Each week this year I am challenging myself to memorize a Bible verse (or verses). I think on this verse all through the week, and try to preach a sermon from it on Sunday night.
I have compiled a list of 52 verses, mostly in chronological order. But, in some cases, I have moved verses out of order… like I did this week.
This Sunday at Lonoke Baptist Church, we will recognize Mother’s Day… and will have Baby Dedications… and will acknowledge our graduating seniors.
So, with that in mind, our memory verse for this week is Proverbs 22:6“Train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it.”

Leave a Reply

