I preached my last sermon at Lonoke Baptist Church on Sunday morning… and started my first day as Director of Missions of the Faulkner Baptist Association on Monday.

I moved some of the boxes of books from my old office to my new office early on Monday morning.  I met with many of the pastors of the Association for a breakfast… then unpacked some boxes.  I got to meet several of our churches’ college ministers at a planning session they’d planned… then went back to office to unpack more boxes.  On Monday night, I packed more boxes and loaded them on my truck.

On Tuesday morning, I unloaded those boxes into my new office… and spent about 3 hours unpacking boxes.  On Tuesday afternoon, I met with a task force on Pastor Appreciation Month at the ABSC building in Little Rock.  On Tuesday night, I packed more boxes and loaded them on my truck.

On Wednesday morning, I unloaded those boxes into my new office.  Then I went to Cold Springs Camp to get a tour from Gene & Lori Chambliss.  Then I had lunch with a pastor and part of his staff.  On Wednesday afternoon, I packed the remaining items into my truck.

On Friday night, I will spend some time with this summer’s camp staff at their orientation retreat… and already have 2 preaching service scheduled within the association.

It has been a busy week (and I haven’t even included all the errands dealing with selling our house and searching for our next house).

I know there may not be any spiritual value in this post… nor any devotional edification.  But, many of you have wanted to know what is going on and how my week has gone… so here it is.  Eventually, I’ll be able to sit down and think deeply again…

Leave a Reply

