This song was written and recorded by Chris Tomlin… and was included on the album, Love Ran Red.

Christopher Dwayne Tomlin (born May 4, 1972) is an American contemporary Christian music artist, worship leader, and songwriter from Grand Saline, Texas. He has sold over 7 million records. He is a former staff member at Austin Stone Community Church and is signed to EMI’s sixstepsrecords. Tomlin leads worship at many Passion events.
He was awarded Male Vocalist of the Year at the 2006, 2007 (along with Artist of the Year), and 2008 GMA Dove Awards, and a Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Christian Music Album in 2012. He is one of the members of CompassionArt, a charity founded by Martin Smith of the band Delirious? and Smith’s wife, Anna, and is on the board of directors of CURE International, a nonprofit organization that provides medical care to children in the developing world.
This album debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart, becoming the fourth CCM album in history to do so.

Tomlin has been married to Lauren (Bricken) since 2010, and they have 3 daughters.

This song is often sung as a praise song in many churches, but it started as a single. It is an homage to an old hymn, and speaks that same message to a new generation.
Bible Reference… Mark 8:34; 1Corinthians 1:18; 1Peter 2:24
There’s a place where mercy rains and never dies;
there’s a place where streams of grace flow deep and wide.
Where all the love I’ve ever found comes like a flood… comes flowing down…

        CHORUS:
        At the cross, at the cross, I surrender my life.
        I’m in awe of You! I’m in awe of You!
        Where Your love ran red, and my sin washed white,
        I owe all to You. I owe all to You, Jesus.

There’s a place where sin and shame are powerless,
and where my heart had peace with God and forgiveness.
Where all the love I’ve ever found comes like a flood… comes flowing down…
(CHORUS)

Here my hope is found, here on holy ground. Here I bow down. Here I bow down.
Here, arms open wide; here, You saved my life. Here, I bow down; here, I bow…
(CHORUS)

Leave a comment